Future-assured concepts

Future-assured concepts

for ecological energy recovery
The search for new forms of energy is considered to be one of mankind’s most significant future topics. As one of Europe’s leading environmental services providers, we have, by merging the elements of water and energy, developed innovative methods of utilising regenerative forms of energy.

We offer the operators of environmental plants three forward-looking concepts for the generation of renewable energies. Our objective is to enable ecological sustainability coupled with economically acceptable investment costs.

 

Water to Energy: Generating renewable energies from water

This concept exploits the large amounts of energy produced when purifying waste water. By installing combined heat and power stations, turbines and low-energy aggregates, we ensure that the energy sources along the entire process are usable. We then provide this resource-saving energy to diverse environmental plants for their virtually energy self-sufficient operation, or for the generation of electricity.

 

Waste to Energy: Generating energy from waste incineration

The amount of waste being produced globally is rising in line with the advancing industrialisation of countries on all continents. Our activities reduce the volume of atmospherically combustible waste through environmentally compatible incineration, subsequently converting the heat generated in this way to electricity and district heating.

 

Sludge to Energy: Thermal recycling of sewage sludge

Together with our globally active partner, Huber SE, we have created a unique method of extracting energy from sewage sludge. The heat generated during thermal recycling is used to dry the sludge, leading to a reduction in volume of around 90 %. This results in economic advantages for the plant operators, such as assured disposal, less space requirement as well as the reduction of sewage sludge transportation to a minimum.

Zukunftsweisende Konzepte

Zukunftsweisende Konzepte

für die ökologische Energiegewinnung
Die Suche nach neuen Energien gilt als eins der bedeutendsten Zukunftsthemen der Menschheit. Als einer der führenden europäischen Anbieter von Umweltprojekten haben wir durch die Verschmelzung der Elemente Wasser und Energie innovative Methoden entwickelt, regenerative Energien zu nutzen.

Den Betreibern von Umweltanlagen bieten wir drei zukunftsweisende Konzepte zur Gewinnung erneuerbarer Energien an. Ziel ist es, ihnen ökologische Nachhaltigkeit bei ökonomischen Investitionskosten zu ermöglichen.

 

Water to Energy: Aus Wasser erneuerbare Energien gewinnen

Dieses Konzept macht sich die großen Mengen an Energie zunutze, die bei der Reinigung der Abwässer entstehen. Durch den Einbau von Blockheizkraftwerken, Turbinen und energiearmen Aggregaten machen wir die Energiequellen der gesamten Prozesskette nutzbar. Diese ressourcenschonend erzeugte Energie verwenden wir für die Versorgung oder den nahezu energieautarken Betrieb unterschiedlichster Umweltanlagen oder zur Stromerzeugung.

 

Waste to Energy: Abfallverbrennung für die Energiegewinnung nutzen

Das globale Aufkommen an Haushaltsabfällen steigt mit der fortschreitenden Industrialisierung der Länder auf allen Kontinenten. Wir reduzieren das Volumen der atmosphärisch brennbaren Abfälle durch umweltgerechte Verbrennung. Die  Wärme, die dabei entsteht, wandeln wir in Strom und Fernwärme um.

 

Sludge to Energy: Klärschlamm thermisch verwerten

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner, der weltweit agierenden Huber SE, haben wir eine einzigartige Methode zur Gewinnung von Energie aus Klärschlamm konzipiert. Die bei der thermischen Verwertung des Klärschlamms entstehende Wärme wird für die Trocknung des Schlamms genutzt. Dessen Volumen wird bei diesem Verfahren um rund 90% reduziert. Hieraus resultieren für die Anlagenbetreiber wirtschaftliche Vorteile wie Entsorgungssicherheit, Reduzierung des Platzbedarfs und die Minimierung der Klärschlammtransporte.